Material zu „Come Again!“ (John Dowland)

Die einzelnen Stimmen zum Nachhören und Üben:

Sopran: Youtube (Sting)

Alt: Youtube

Tenor: Youtube 1 (Solo) / Youtube 2 (Tutti)

Bass: Youtube


Come again!
Sweet love doth now invite
Thy graces that refrain
To do me due delight,
To see, to hear, to touch, to kiss, to die,
With thee again in sweetest sympathy.

Come again!
That I may cease to mourn
Through thy unkind disdain;
For now left and forlorn
I sit, I sigh, I weep, I faint, I die
In deadly pain and endless misery.

All the night
My sleeps are full of dreams,
My eyes are full of streams.
My heart takes no delight
To see the fruits and joys that some do find
And mark the storms are me assign’d.